Saturday, April 3, 2010

Lamby wins second straight Club Championship!!

Thirty three players competed in the 2010 Club Championship with Philipp Lamby (2209) sucessfully defending his title by defeating Keith Eubanks (2022) in the longest game of the night to finish in clear first by a half point.

James MacDougall (1940) secured the Second Place Trophy with a win over Steve Boshears (1616). Ralph Buske (1425) claimed the Top U1600 Trophy on a final round draw with Erik Murrah (1663).
Paul King (1859) defeated Mike Meekins (1147) but Mike still held on to the Top U1200 Trophy.
Christian Dunlap (778) scored a last round victory over Andrew Villeneuve (387) to win the Top Jr Trophy.

Paul Farb (1928) defeated Ron Tims (1353) as Adam Shaw (1545) bounced back from his upset last week to defeat Mark Acklie (972). Richard Watts (1234) defeated Micah Goss (UNR), Mike Mayfield (1440) took the point from Marty Anderson (751) and Erik Anderson (440) scored the win over Jonathan Bundy (UNR).

The Final Crosstable is HERE.

Next week is Ashland Quick XVII on Thursday, April 8.

There's a Quick Tournament hosted by the Aiken County Chess Club on April 17. Check their website for details.

No comments:

Post a Comment