Thursday, July 15, 2010

Ashland XV Concludes

Twenty one players compete in Ashland XV with Paul King (1844) defeating Paul Farb (1925) to claim the top spot. Gil Holmes (1805) found the win over George Morton (1634) as Adam Shaw (1525) defeated Steve Boshears (1617).

Ralph Buske (1491) settled peacefully with Ben Caiello (1441) to finish in clear first in the Amateur Section with Ben taking clear second. Mike Mayfield (1370) and Dan Caiello (1227) played to a draw as did Birney Blind (1287) and Richard Watts (1230). Daniel Smith (1208) battled with Shiva Balasubramanian (1140) and the result was, you guessed it, another draw! Paul Lowry (1034) broke the peace as he defeated Mark Acklie (1037) in the section's only decisive game.

Ashland Quick XIX will be Thursday, July 22 and Ashland XVI will begin on July 29. There will be no Casual Night between tournaments this time.

Online registration is now available for the Columbia Open and Early Entries have started to come in. Take advantage of the $15 early entry discount and get your registration in!

No comments:

Post a Comment