Monday, July 11, 2011

Cola Chess at the SC Class -

The SC Class Championships drew 46 players from five states. Cola Chess was well represented with fourteen club members participating, taking first in two classes and bringing home four of the class trophies and the blitz trophy!

Here are the top performers from the club:

Keith Eubanks - SC Expert Champion
Bob Halliday - SC B Class Champion
Dan Caiello - SC C Class Champion
Darell Hunt - SC E Class Champion on tiebreak.
Richard Watts - tied for first in E Class, gained 59 points

Donny Gray - First Place SC Blitz Championship. Donny lives in GA and wasn't eligible for Trophy.

Edsel Pena - SC Blitz Champion. Won an exciting tie break with Philipp Lamby.

If you didn't go you missed a great tournament! Be sure to mark your calendar for next year.

The full crosstable is HERE.

Next up..... The Columbia Open Aug 19-21.

No comments:

Post a Comment